Jay-Z Performs at Barclays

Jay Z

“Please allow me to re-introduce myself, my name is Hove.”  I’m sure this line was one of many that Jay-Z used to rev up the 18,000, who were in attendance for his first concert at the new Barclays center in Brooklyn.  Among the highlights of Jay Z’s performance was his remembrance of his days living in the Marcy projects and his homages to Big Daddy Kane and the late Notorious B.I.G. for paving the road to his success.  Thanks, Jay-Z, for putting NYC’s best borough back in the spotlight.

Leave a Reply

